Drum Corps International
Albuquerque, N.M., Tampa, Fla., cinemas now to show World Championship Quarterfinals LIVE

Albuquerque, N.M., Tampa, Fla., cinemas now to show World Championship Quarterfinals LIVE

by Drum Corps International

Drum Corps International and Regal Cinemedia have added Albuquerque, N.M., and Tampa, Fla. to the list of theaters broadcasting the 2004 World Championship Quarterfinals LIVE on Thursday, Aug. 5. Tampa's Citrus Park Stadium 20 and Albuquerque's Cottonwood Theater Stadium 10 are now online for the purchase of tickets for this unprecedented drum corps event. The DCI Cinema LIVE program will include the full performances of the top 17 corps from the World Championship Quarterfinals at Denver's INVESCO Field at Mile High. It will also include highlights of the seven corps scheduled to perform before the live program. Quarterfinal performance order will be determined based on scores from the DCI Midwestern Championship in Indianapolis the previous weekend. The program begins at 7 p.m. Eastern, 6 p.m. Central, 5 p.m. Mountain and 4 p.m. Pacific. Broadcast in high-definition video, DCI Cinema LIVE will feature a Dolby Digital 5.1 soundtrack designed to place you right in the middle of the crowd at INVESCO Field. If you can't be in Denver, it doesn't get much better than this! Here are a few basics to speed up your online ordering process on the Fandango site. Go to regalcm.com and click on the DCI Cinema LIVE poster. At the bottom of the next page, select your theater from the pull down menu. At the Fandango page, select the show time on the right (see illustration) and you will be directed to the order page.
So what are you waiting for? Call your family and friends, call your enemies (who knows, after you get them hooked on drum corps they might become friends), call your co-workers, call everyone you know and tell them about DCI Cinema LIVE. It's a fast, fun and affordable way to introduce people to the world of drum corps. And there's nothing better than you and 50,000 other drum corps fans cheering on the best drum corps in the world!

Related News

View all news

by Drum Corps International

6 things to know about Mercedes-Benz Stadium
Read more

by Drum Corps International

Corps news and announcements
Read more