Crossmen alum Diane Denesowicz submitted this photo and caption.

Continuing a yearly tradition, the Crossmen Alumni Association traveled to the Crossmen spring training camp to present the corps members with "History Night," something the members cherish and look forward to year after year.

Memorabilia, yearbooks, photo albums and uniforms from the past were on display in the dining hall at the Blossom Athletic Center in San Antonio, Texas for the members to browse through. The actual presentation took place on Saturday night, June 13 and included a panel discussion, guest speakers, the traditional History Night video and of course the cookie salad.

The evening concluded with the announcement of 2009 scholarship recipients and the presentation of the corps' horn flag.

Recipients of the 2009 Crossmen scholarships were: Pejmon Abrarpour, Tim Kurtz, Jason Moore, Connie Rosado, Eugenio Castellanos, Chad Crummel, Logan Konty, Natalie Steele, Mike Roche, Katy Durkin, Amanda Mondlock and Kipp Chestnutt. The Joseph Kempf Scholarship was presented to Kyle Nesrsta.