Drum Corps International
Tour Premiere will be broadcast live in select U.S. cinemas June 23
Photo by: Drum Corps International

Tour Premiere will be broadcast live in select U.S. cinemas June 23

by Drum Corps International

The Drum Corps International Tour is set to return to the big screen on Thursday, June 23, when the 2016 "DCI Tour Premiere" is broadcast live in movie theaters across the country.

In partnership with Fathom Events, this year's show will mark the sixth installment of the "DCI Tour Premiere" in cinemas and just the second that it has been broadcast live from Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

“We're delighted to once again be able to kick off the annual Drum Corps International Tour in front of a nationwide audience,” DCI Executive Director Dan Acheson said. “With more than 30,000 in attendance in 2015, drum corps at the cinema is a spectacular way to mark the start of the more than 100-event DCI Summer Tour.”

The movie theater broadcast will feature the competitive debut of six of Drum Corps International's 2015 World Championship Finalists including the Bluecoats, Boston Crusaders, Cadets, Cavaliers, Carolina Crown and Phantom Regiment.

Drum corps fans will be able to enjoy the show in nearly 500 movie theaters nationwide via Fathom's Digital Broadcast Network on Thursday, June 23, at 8:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. CT / 6:30 p.m. MT / 5:30 p.m. PT / 4:30 p.m. AK / 2:30 p.m. HI.

Tickets are now available to purchase through FathomEvents.com or at participating theater box offices. Some theater locations do fill up and spectators are encouraged to order tickets in advance.

Related News

View all news

by Drum Corps International

Corps news and announcements
Read more

by Drum Corps International

2018 DCI Tour by the numbers
Read more