From a Yamato press release: Yamato will be celebrating its tenth anniversary with their 2006 production titled "The Elements." This original composition, written by John Meehan along with Peter Sapadin and Ariel Campos, will be presented in four movements: "Air," "Earth," "Water" and "Fire." "The Elements" will be a journey of musical and visual events which should prove to be a favorite for drum corps fans and judges alike. Featuring a strong brass section, an elegant color guard and a powerful percussion section, Yamato will entertain fans at stadiums across the country.

The 2006 Yamato design team includes Chris Velez (program coordinator, guard caption head and guard designer), John Meehan (composer), Peter Sapadin (percussion arranger and caption head), Ariel Campos (front ensemble arranger) and Karl Lowe (visual designer).