Drum Corps International
Season-opening event will be broadcast live in select movie theaters nationwide

Season-opening event will be broadcast live in select movie theaters nationwide

by Drum Corps International

Drum Corps International will march its way back to the big screen this summer for larger-than-life views of every flourish and formation change during "Drum Corps at the Cinemas: 2018 DCI Tour Premiere."

Movie theater audiences of all ages will enjoy performances from some of the top drum corps ensembles of Marching Music's Major League, in their season-opening debut performances. The event will be broadcast live to nearly 500 U.S. movie theaters on Thursday, June 21, through Fathom Events’ Digital Broadcast Network.  

Find a movie theater near you.

"DCI consistently showcases thrilling, show-stopping performances every year," Fathom Events CEO Ray Nutt said. "We are excited to continue our 15-year partnership with DCI and offer moviegoers another season of amazing sights and sounds from drum corps talent all over the U.S."

The event will feature six of DCI's top marching music ensembles including the Blue Stars, Bluecoats, Boston Crusaders, Carolina Crown, Cavaliers, and Phantom Regiment, and will be broadcast live from Detroit on June 21 at 8:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. CT / 6:30 p.m. MT / 5:30 p.m. PT.

Tickets can be purchased online at FathomEvents.com or participating theater box offices.

The DCI Tour Premiere will be the first of two 2018 DCI events on the big screen this summer. “Big, Loud & Live,” featuring the top-15 corps at the DCI World Championship Prelims will also be seen in select movie theaters across the country on Thursday, August 9.

Learn more about the 2018 DCI Tour Premiere.

Related News

View all news

by Jeff Griffith

Vanguard makes history in San Antonio
Read more

by Jeff Griffith

Finals race coming into focus
Read more

by Drum Corps International

Corps news and announcements
Read more